About Max Abrams

Max Abrams is a Nashville based saxophonist who has recorded and performed with a variety of acts, including The Mavericks, Widespread Panic, Gregg Allman, Chris Stapleton, Taj Mahal, Little Big Town, Frankie Valli, Sir Cliff Richards, Brendan Benson, Dara Maclean, Big and Rich, Kid Rock, Luke Byran, Lionel Richie, Ben Rector, The Royal Southern Brotherhood, Jeff Cohen, Colbie Caillat, Dave Barnes, James Slater, Randy Houser, Jake Owen, and Yo-Yo Ma. He has appeared on the Grammy Awards, Good Morning America, The Tonight Show, Conan, Late Night with Seth Meyers, PBS Great Performances, and the CMA, CMT, ACM, and AMA awards.

Max has produced a variety of artists and was proud to have two releases in the iTunes top 10 in 2011. Most recently, his playing can be heard on the TV shows Nashville, Grey's Anatomy, and True Detective, as well as a Victoria's Secret ad campaign and the MeTV theme song.


Instruments & Gear

Max Abrams is a Yamaha Performing Artist.

Tenor: Yamaha 82z
Unlaquered with an Ishimori Woodstone Traditional Jazz Mouthpiece and Ishimori gold plate ligature

Alto: Yamaha 82z
Unlaquered with a Vandoren V16 A9 mouthpiece

Baritone: Vintage Buescher Aristocrat with a refaced Berg Larsen mouthpiece

Rico Jazz Select 3m unfiled reeds


Selected Discography

Dave Barnes What We Want, What We Get  Razor And Tie
Brendan Benson What Kind Of World ATO Records
Big And Rich  Coming To Your City Warner Bros.
Big And Rich  Between Hell And Amazing Grace  Warner Bros. Records
Rick Brantley  Prize Fight Lover Soul Auctioneer Carnival Music
Colby Caillat  Breakthrough Universal Republic
Billy Ray Cyrus  Wanna Be Your Joe  Lyric Street Records
ELEL  ELEL Mom And Pop
Finding Nemo  Finding Nemo Ocean Favorites  Disney
Eric Heatherly  2 High 2 Cry On Grey’s Anatomy
JoJo Hermann (of Widespread Panic)  Live At Bonnaroo 2004  Bonnaroo Records
Marcus Hummon  Surrender Road  Velvet Armadillo
Tyler James  It Took The Fire  Independent
Rachel Lampa All We Need Universal Music
Dara Maclean You Got My Attention Word Records
The Mavericks Mono Valory Records
The Mavericks Brand New Day Mono Mundo Records
Erin McCarley  Love, Save The Empty  Universal Republic
Jon Nicholson  A Lil Sump’m Sump’m WEA
No More Kings  The Flying BoomBox Has Landed  WEA
Jake Owen Working Man’s Poet Broken Bow Records
James Otto  Larry  The Cable Guy Movie Soundtrack WEA
Pico Vs. Island Trees  Futura Independent
Ben Rector Something Like This Good Time Music
John Rich  Son Of A Preacher Man  Warner Bros.
Sir Cliff Richards The Fabulous Rock And Roll Songbook Rhino Records
James Slater  Cochabamba Independent
Swamp Rat  Swamp Rat  Weston Boys
Joe Lewis Walker Hellfire Alligator Records
Anna Wilson Countrypolitan Universal
Anna Wilson Yule Swing Transfer Records
Anna Wilson  Time Changes Everything  Transfer Record
Ayiesha Woods  Christmas Like This Gotee Records
Ace Young  Ace Young  Pazzo Music